8/8/2023 - Birthday

Tomorrow's my birthday! Yesterday I hung out with my group of friends, who are all super awesome for different reasons. We went to Spare Time and it made me reflect on how people do actually care about me lol.

Some of them got me some gifts, too. Now I have a new CD player with Bluetooth and a TV REMOTE. And cool new headphones, pens, and a sweet journal. But none of those gifts compare to the reminders of true long-lasting friendship evident all day.

For my actual birthday I'm hopefully going to the best restaurant\ ever concieved: Chuy's. So yeah. I've also got other stuff going on pertaining to my birthday, but some secrets are best left unrevealed. ;)

6/29/2023 - Into the Stuckiverse

I got some more CDs, but I would rather talk about a comic I just finished: Into the Stuckiverse.

Ok yeah, dumb name, but it was this really cool collaborative effort where I got lots of different people's versions of John Egbert, and drew them all interacting and stuff. It only took me three weeks from start to finish but it got popular fast. And now it's over.

That's kind of all I have to say today. Cool stuff.

6/22/2023 - Goodwill Grabs

I had a good day today! I slept a lot, though.

But I got some new CDs from Goodwill. These were $2 each, so it was okay if some of them ending up blowing chunks. I was pleasantly surprised when I listened and found out they didn't.

These are the four I got. The All-American Rejects album is probably my favourite. I've heard lots of bad things about how generic and poorly done it is, but I liked most of it a lot. "Damn Girl" was bad though.

I'm actually already getting another Simple Plan CD (their debut album) and this one wasn't as good, but it was alright. The Trapt album was eh, and I'm still currently listening to the Puddle of Mudd one but it's great.

My main issue with buying these is that two of them are the clean versions. That really grinds my gears. Eventually I've gotta buy the bold and unbridled explicit versions.

6/21/2023 - Tennis & The Bosstones

Oh my lord, I broke this page a hundred times over trying to make this blogpost lol. Still trying to figure out how HTML works on a deeper level, but I think I have a better understanding from my small debacle.

Anyways, I've started tennis conditioning this week, every weekday morning for an hour and a half. It's ok, but I'm typically exhausted after it. Didn't have time to work on this site in that time. No biggie, I have some time now.

Also, I listened to a cool new album. "A Jackknife to a Swan" by the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, most well-known for their hit single "The Impression That I Get". That song isn't on this album though. I think it's some good ska-punk. Not my absolute favorite but it's nice to find new cool things.

Well, that's about all I have to say today. I'll work on the website a bit, there's a lot of awesomeness I've yet to make.

6/17/2023 - Best Friend

Today I hung out with my best friend, Alec. We played Parappa the Rapper 2 and he got upset, then we played Ultimate Chicken Horse and he got upset, and then we played CHESS, AND THEN HE GOT UPSET. Oh yeah, we also played Open Hexagon. Guess what happened?

It was fun though. Actually, IS fun. He's still over when I'm writing this. Alec wants everyone to know he didn't throw a tantrum, but he totally did.

Hopefully I can update my comics soon. I feel bad when I don't give out enough content, even though I'm currently near-daily for two comics. The content wheel must always spin.

6/16/2023 - Smoky Mountains

Look at this!

This is really cool. I like the way it's written, especially. But what I really care about is what they're saying (obviously). I think I've had a similar experience- not the cuddling, or the ear popping (though I did have a tube in one of my ears as a baby and it has had a slight effect on my hearing) -but the feeling of longing towards a location. I have that with the Smokey Mountains, in Tennessee and North Carolina. I went there earlier this summer, and ever since I've wanted to go back. Like it has something hidden for me.

I mean, the mountains are so huge, and there's no way it's all been explored! The only people who would really know what lies in the lush forests would be the old Cherokees, though most of the current ones have no clue I bet. I don't know, it's a weird feeling, but one I believe so heavily in. For my 16th birthday I hope to go hiking there again, and get completely and utterly lost. If I die, that's fine. That might be the true gift after all.

(It wasn't this foggy when I went, but yes, the view truly was just as beautiful. Can you blame me?)